Loading...
 

Calendar event : Sew For Our Soldiers

CalendarSpecial Events
TitleSew For Our Soldiers
RecurrenceThis event is not recurrent
 
StartSaturday 28 of June, 2014 09:30:00 EDT
EndSaturday 28 of June, 2014 13:00:00 EDT
DescriptionWe will be sewing pillowcases for our soldiers. If you have any fabric that you would like to donate for the pillowcases, please let Cheryl Long know. We are looking for patriotic prints, fun prints, bright solids or blenders, camouflage, or solid light colored cottons. We will have the kids decorate the solid colored ones. Fabric needed for "Sausage" pillowcases: Body - 23-27x45" Accent - 2x45" Header (or cuff): 12-13x45" or 33" x 41" for one piece pillowcases. The pillowcases will be sent to our soldiers when we do the Packing Party on September 14.
URLhttp://karensfabricobsession.blogspot.com/2011/08/pillowcase-tutorial-sausage-style.html

Special Events

Community Fun Night - Friday, October 31 6:00-7:30 p.m.

Live Nativity at Dickens Festival, December 6-7

Potluck and Game Night for all ages - Saturday, January 17, 2015 at 5 p.m.

Weekly Events


Sunday
9:00 Worship (traditional)
10:15 Sunday School for all ages
11:30 Worship (contemporary)
11:30 Bible Explorers (age 4-5th grade)
6:30 TYG (The Youth group)

Wednesday Evening
6:30 Adult Bible Study



Calendar

Saturday, October 25 2014 at 10:00 AM
Ladies' Brunch at Deb Coleman's home
Sunday, October 26 2014 at 06:00 PM
Financial Peace University
Wednesday, October 29 2014 at 06:00 PM
Community Fun Night Set-Up
Friday, October 31 2014 at 06:00 PM
Community Fun Night
Sunday, November 02 2014 at 06:00 PM
Financial Peace University
Friday, November 07 2014 at 12:00 PM
Forgotten Harvest
Saturday, November 08 2014 at 09:00 AM
Adult Membership Class
Sunday, November 09 2014 at 04:30 PM
Newsboys concert in Birch Run
Sunday, November 09 2014 at 06:00 PM
Financial Peace University
Sunday, November 16 2014 at 09:00 AM
Believer's Baptism